UCSD Linguistics Department Staff

Main Offices - AP&M 4th floor

Professor Sharon Rose

Department Chair
AP&M 4260

Tel: 858-534-1159; Fax: 858-534-7223
rose@ucsd.edu

Annamarie Bryson

Management Services Officer
AP&M 4250

Tel: 858-534-3602; Fax: 858-534-7223
abryson@ucsd.edu

  • General overall administration of the Linguistics Department.

Camie Nguyen

Academic Affairs Coordinator
AP&M 4016

Tel: 858-534-3601; Fax: 858-534-4789

tln002@ucsd.edu

  • Academic Affairs, Assistant to the Chair, Academic Coordinators, Lecturers and Visiting Scholars.

Lucie K. Wiseman

Fiscal Coordinator
AP&M 4018

Tel: 858-534-1146; Fax: 858-534-4789
lkwiseman@ucsd.edu

  • Fiscal Administration.

Student Services - AP&M 3rd Floor

Alycia Randol

Undergraduate and Graduate Student Advisor
AP&M 3216

Tel: 858-534-1145; Fax: 858-534-4789
arandol@ucsd.edu
linginfo@ling.ucsd.edu

  • Linguistics Department Student Services; undergraduate major and minor advising; linguistics graduate admissions; academic coordination.

Christina Knerr Frink

Student Affairs Manager
AP&M 3202

Tel: 858-534-3605; Fax: 858-534-4789
cknerr@ucsd.edu
langinfo@ling.ucsd.edu

  • Administrative oversight of student services for the Department of Linguistics, Linguistics Language Program Administration, Heritage Language Program, and the Human Development Program.

Rachel Pekras

Language Program Coordinator and Advisor
AP&M 3101

Tel: 858-822-2711; Fax: 858-534-4789
rpekras@ucsd.edu
langinfo@ling.ucsd.edu

  • Assistance and advising for undergraduate and graduate students in the Department of Linguistics and in the Linguistics Language Program.

Linguistics Language Lab & Library - AP&M 3432

Cheri Radke

Department Librarian
AP&M 3432

Tel: 858-534-0693; Fax: 858-534-4789
cradke@ucsd.edu

IT Group - AP&M 3311

Position Open

IT Manager
AP&M 3311C

Tel: 858-534-8239; Fax: 858-534-4789

  • Manage SSCF operations.

Evan Adams

IT Support Analyst & Multimedia Specialist
AP&M 3311

Tel: 858-534-2617; Fax: 858-534-4789
emadams@ucsd.edu

  • Technical support for computing needs and audio and video support.

Todd Williams

Network Manager
AP&M 3311A

Tel: 858-534-8231; Fax: 858-534-4789
t1williams@ucsd.edu

  • Server and system administration.